RSS

WORSHIP NOTES finds a new home and a new format!

19 Jun

Well, I have been dragged kicking and screaming into the 21st century through the friendly advice of a brother who suggested migrating my monthly newsletter into this blog format. I thought the suggestion was a good one, so am giving it a try. Please let me know what you think!

This format should be more efficient for me to maintain and update; and it should make it easier for you, my readers, to access present and past issues without having to download; links should also work better, and you will have the opportunity to comment on issues right on this site.

Please click on “About Worship Notes” at the top for background about this endeavor and for information about accessing all the pre-blog, newsletter-format issues (63 in all).

 
5 Comments

Posted by on June 19, 2011 in .

 

5 responses to “WORSHIP NOTES finds a new home and a new format!

  1. Mr WordPress

    June 19, 2011 at 1:07 am

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

     
  2. Lindsay

    July 10, 2011 at 1:58 pm

    Love the blog format, Ron.

     
  3. Walt Barrett

    July 10, 2011 at 6:37 pm

    Ron – I think this is a great idea. I’ve been transcribing things to a blog for a while and it is a great tool. I do think it is better for you than your previous option.
    I’ve subscribed to the RSS feed of your new blog.

    Up until just a few weeks ago I was always frustrated subscribing to RSS feeds but I ended up stumbling on a simple way to use Google Reader for this and it really works. But It took me a long time to finally figure it out and (for an old man!) I consider myself generally pretty tech savvy. Not sure why this was a problem for me. But one thing you might want to do is somewhere on your blog explain how to use the RSS feed button or something. I noted on the Desiring God website they had a nice page with links to various resources about RSS feeds and readers. I think it was via that that I finally figured it out. I’ve also got a little thing (good technical description!) on the top bar of my browser (Chrome) that lets me know when a new feed has arrived so I remember to go check it out in the reader.

    Regardless of my own (past) problems with this, I do think it is a good step for you!
    Walt

     
  4. Ron Frias

    July 11, 2011 at 3:54 am

    Thanks for the new article Ron. I am now teaching EthnoArts at Asian Seminary of Christian Ministries in Manila. This is the first time we are running the course and I am using your articles in my lectures with proper citation of course. I find the pdf file and powerpoint presentation helpful in sharing your ideas to my class. Will you still provide that format for this new article? I hope you will still continue providing the content in pdf and powerpoint format.

    Blessing in all your ministry endeavors and to your family as well!

    Ronald Frias

     
  5. Byron Spradlin

    October 7, 2011 at 1:23 pm

    Byron Spradlin here, Ron: I’m glad you have been dragged into the blog-o–sphere. It will help us all. Thanks.

     

Leave a Reply

 
